The legal side ICO

The legal side ICO

At present, the scope of the ICO has minimal legislative regulation. In fact, clear recommendations are given only to the Supervisory authorities fear three: Switzerland, Singapore and Gibraltar. The lack of a legal base not only increases risks for investors, reducing their interest in projects, but also complicates the binding to the real sector of the economy, which also affected the registration of projects and their progress.

закон

We must also note the lack of precision in the definitions of the operations of the ICO. In fact, the procedure is the definition of "primary distribution of coins", but in fact the majority of placements takes place according to the scheme "the initial placement of tokens", but no division operation-type is not provided.

Another misconception is invented is the relationship between ICO and IPO. Meanwhile, except for the consonance of names nothing in common between the issue of coins and valuable papers there. In each case, are completely unique mechanisms and rules. Thus, in contrast to coins, release tokens cannot be called an issue, as in fact this one-time generation of the creators of virtual currency signs, provided exclusively by the idea of the future project. Operations Minina are unavailable. If you go back to the legal framework of operations of the ICO, in fact it does not exist, but in some countries the legislation provides for liability for fraud in the IT field, which can be, if necessary, summarized and operations with the placement of tokens, and apply these rules even outside the United States.

Nesmotra that "whitpaper" (main project document) is legally unsubstantiated, it requires the reflection of all the main aspects of the purchase token and the subsequent turnover to them.

Today, the majority of ICO based on the smart contacts involving the ratio of two participants. In such circumstances, to regulate their relationship needs it in law, ensuring adequate degree of protection of interests.

Of course, much of the modern world, the ICO depends on the honesty of a person, but the warranty should be. It is not surprising that today many States are working on legislative support of ICO on-site.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

Tags

Юридическая сторона ICO

Юридическая сторона ICO

На сегодня сфера ICO имеет минимальное законодательное регулирование. Фактически четкие рекомендации даны только надзорными органами трех страх: Швейцарии, Сингапура и Гибралтара. Отсутствие полноценной юридической базы не только повышает риски для инвесторов, снижая их интерес к проектам, но и усложняет привязку к реальному сектору экономики, что также негативно сказывается на регистрации проектов и их продвижении.

закон

 Необходимо отметить и отсутствие точности в определениях самих операций ICO. Фактически сама процедура имеет определение «первичное размещение монет», но фактически большая часть размещений проходит по схеме «первичное размещение токенов», но при этом никакого деления по типам операций не предусматривается.

 Еще одним заблуждением является придуманная связь между ICO и IPO. Между тем, кроме созвучности названий ничего общего между выпуском монет и ценных бумаг нет. В каждом из случаев действуют совершенно уникальные механизмы и правила. При этом в отличие от монет, выпуск токенов нельзя называть эмиссией, так как фактически это разовая генерация создателями виртуальных валютных знаков, обеспеченных исключительно идеей будущего проекта. Операции майнина при этом оказываются недоступны. Если возвращаться к юридическому обеспечению операций ICO, то фактически его не существует, но в отдельных странах в законодательстве предусматривается наличие ответственности за мошенничество в IT-сфере, под которую могут быть в случае необходимости подведены и операции с размещением токенов, причем действуют данные правила даже за пределами США.

 Несмотря на то, что «вайтпепер» (основной документ проекта) юридически ничем не подкреплен, в нем требуется отражение всех основных аспектов покупки токенов и последующего оборота с ними.

 Сегодня большая часть ICO строится на основе смарт-контактов, предусматривающих отношение двух участников процесса. В таких условиях регламентировать их отношения должны именно законодательно, гарантируя должную степень защиты интересов.

 Конечно, многое в современном мире ICO зависит от честности человека, но и гарантии должны быть. Не удивительно, что сегодня многие государства работают над законодательным обеспечением ICO на своей территории.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

Теги