Bitcoin Cash / BCC - rate forecasts, a description of cryptocurrency
/
Volume (24h) | Maximum low | Maximum high | Exchange

Bitcoin Cash / BCC - rate forecasts, a description of cryptocurrency

Bitcoin Cash is one of the youngest cryptocurrency, which has already gained the recognition of investors and ordinary users from around the world. She appeared in the result of a fork of Bitcoin.

General information

Platform Bitcoin Cash in many ways similar to the bitcoin system, as it is hardforum. However, all transactions are stored in blocks whose size allows to accommodate up to eight megabytes of information. On the first of August 2017, the project is developing in its own way. And cryptocurrency got a short designation of BCC. Also sometimes its name shortened to the abbreviation BCH.

The market capitalization of the new cryptocurrency, which at the end of 2017 has produced approximately seventeen million, is more than thirty and a half billion dollars. The cost of one Bitcoin Cash in the middle of December of the same year was slightly higher than one thousand eight hundred USD.

The history of creation

In the spring of 2017, many users have noticed a serious problem in the further development of the platform Bitcoin. As the size of the block in the project is limited to one megabyte, with an increase in transactions all requests not yet processed, which led to the emergence of queues. Some users had to wait several days or even weeks to obtain confirmation from the system.

On the one hand, reducing the block size was the right decision, and it decreased the chances of a successful DDoS-attacks on the project. A tremendous number of users had to wait for processing, which every day caused more discomfort, and as a result, resentment.

In may 2007 the leaders in Bitcoin together with its main investors, presented two solutions to the problem:

  • complete removal of the size restrictions of the unit. But this method (it was called Bitcoin Unlimited), though was supported by the majority of miners did not suit the developers, as it would require more computing power for the calculations. This would leave small miners out of business and would lead to the concentration of most of the assets of the system in the hands of a small group of major investors;
  • some of the information and does save outside of the blockchain. This method is called Segregated Witness (abbreviated as "SegWit"). However, many users have considered it to be a more complex solution that will only delay the problem, not eliminate it.

As a result, the project came to a compromise option, which is referred to as SegWit2x. In this part of the information stored outside of the blockchain, and the size of individual units has been increased to two megabytes. The twentieth of July 2017 this option was supported by over ninety-five members of the network Bitcoin. They voted to to keep the old block size. It did not suit many users, as in their opinion such action into the hands of investors, but not those who uses the project as a payment system. The transition was scheduled for the first of August.

The decision of the leadership of the project did not like too much. The result Amaury Sechet (a former engineer of the social network Facebook) and his associates, the developers announced the creation of hard forks of Bitcoin Cash. He was born at the time of transfer bitcoin to SegWit2x, that is the first of August 2017. Since then, the project is developing on its own.

Software that iscookies

The new platform works on the same principles as Bitcoin until mid-2017. However, the code has been refined and customized to support vosmiseriynogo block size. For cryptocurrency, there are applications with a graphical interface and without.

Advantages and disadvantages

It is too early to say how the project in some ways is superior or inferior to its "ancestor". It is similar to bitcoin. But the cost BCC much less. Although users are satisfied that the block size has been increased and all this is stored inside the blockchain, as it makes the network less vulnerable and more reliable.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 1 голосов

tags

Bitcoin Cash / BCC - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты
/
Объем 24ч | Самая низкая | Самая высокая цена | Биржа

Bitcoin Cash / BCC - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты

Bitcoin Cash – одна из самых молодых криптовалют, которая уже успела завоевать признание инвесторов и рядовых пользователей со всего мира. Она появилась в результате образования форка Bitcoin.

Общая информация

Платформа Bitcoin Cash во многом схожа с системой биткоин, так как является ее хардфорком. Однако вся информация о транзакциях в ней хранится внутри блоков, размер которых позволяет вмещать в себя до восьми мегабайт информации. С первого августа 2017 года проект развивается по своему пути. А его криптовалюта получила краткое обозначение BCC. Также иногда его название сокращают до аббревиатуры BCH.

Рыночная капитализация новой криптовалюты, которой на конец 2017 года было добыто около семнадцати миллионов, составляет более тридцати с половиной миллиардов долларов. Стоимость одного Bitcoin Cash в середине декабря того же года немного превышала одну тысячу восемьсот USD.

История создания

Уже весной 2017 года многие пользователи заметили серьезную проблему в дальнейшем развитии платформы Bitcoin. Так как размер блока в проекте ограничивается одним мегабайтом, с увеличением транзакций все запросы не успевали обрабатываться, что приводило к появлению очереди. Некоторым пользователям приходилось ждать по нескольку дней, а то и недель, чтобы получить подтверждение от системы.

С одной стороны, ограничение размера блока было правильным решением – благодаря ему снижались шансы на проведение успешных DDoS-атак на проект. С другой – огромному количеству пользователей приходилось ждать обработки данных, что с каждым днем вызывало все больше неудобств, и , как следствие, негодования.

В мае 2007 года руководители Bitcoin совместно с его основными инвесторами представили два варианта решения возникшей проблемы:

  • полное снятие ограничения размера блока. Но такой способ (он получил название Bitcoin Unlimited) хоть и был поддержан большинством майнеров, не устраивал разработчиков, так как он бы потребовал увеличения вычислительных мощностей для произведения расчетов. Это оставило бы небольших майнеров не у дел и привело бы к сосредоточению большинства активов системы в руках небольшой группы крупных инвесторов;
  • часть информации и вовсе сохранять за пределами блокчейна. Такой способ получил название Segregated Witness (сокращенно «SegWit»). Однако многие пользователи посчитали его более сложным решением, которое только отсрочит проблему, а не избавит от нее.

Как итог, создатели проекта пришли к компромиссному варианту, который именуется SegWit2x. В нем часть информации хранится вне блокчейна, а размер отдельных блоков увеличен до двух мегабайт. Двадцатого июля 2017 года такой вариант поддержало более девяноста пяти участников сети Bitcoin. При этом они проголосовали за то, чтобы пока что оставить прежний размер блока. Это не устроило многих пользователей, так, как по их мнению подобное действие на руку инвесторам, но не тем, кто задействует проект в качестве платежной системы. Переход все же был намечен на первое августа.

Такое решение руководства проекта не понравилось слишком многим. В результате Амори Сечет (бывший инженер соцсети Facebook) и его единомышленники-разработчики объявили о создании хардфорка Bitcoin Cash. Он появился на свет в момент перевода сети биткоин на SegWit2x, то есть первого августа 2017 года. С тех пор проект развивается самостоятельно.

Программное обеспечение

Новая платформа работает по тем же принципам, что и Bitcoin до середины 2017 года. Однако его код был усовершенствован и подогнан для поддержки восьмимегабайтного размера блока. Для работы с криптовалютой существуют приложения с графическим интерфейсом и без.

Преимущества и недостатки

Пока слишком рано говорить о том, насколько проект в чем-то превосходит или уступает своему «предку». Он во многом схож с биткоином. Но стоимость BCC гораздо меньше. Хотя пользователи довольны тем, что размер блока был увеличен и все данный хранятся внутри блокчейна, так как это делает сеть менее уязвимой и более надежной.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 1 голосов

tags