Litecoin - rate forecasts, a description of cryptocurrency
/
Volume (24h) | Maximum low | Maximum high | Exchange

Litecoin - rate forecasts, a description of cryptocurrency

One of the first forks of Bitcoin, which is largely similar to its "ancestor", but still has a lot of differences. His cryptocurrency received a similar name. Overall Litecoin is developing in its own way and has a huge popularity among ordinary users and large investors.

General information

Cryptocurrency platform received a reduction of LTC. For several years she is among the five most valuable digital coins. By the end of 2017 has produced over fifty-four million litecoin. Their market capitalization is more than fifteen billion US dollars. And the average cost per LTC holding at about three hundred us dollars to 2017.

The history of creation

Litecoin was the second fork after the platform bitcoin Namecoin. Its inspiration, the main developer and founder is Charles Lee. This man had the greatest influence on the development of a new project.

The platform was launched on the thirteenth of October 2011. To interact with it, there are several client programs with source code free. Some of them were published the seventh of October of the same year on GitHub.

By the spring of 2013 due to the difference in the approach to data processing and protection of information, Litecoin has been regarded by many experts as alternatives to bitcoin. This led to the inevitable growth of the cryptocurrency. Since litecoin was supported by many large investors already in November 2013, its market value increased by two times during the day. However, the price of one unit of digital coins is still lost to his "ancestor".

By April 2017 platform developers have decided to go to the support SegWit. This step led to the appreciation of cryptocurrency rate more than ten times. At the end of the month its cost was fifty dollars. Since then, the price of Litecoin has continued to rise.

By the end of 2017, the price of litecoin has exceeded three hundred dollars. But the rate has slowed and is around that mark.

Software

For transactions that Litecoin uses several clients, the source codes are made public. Each user effortlessly find the most suitable for all your requirements – both with GUI and without it.

The base platform is written in C++. Therefore, every sensible programmer may be involved in the improvement of the project at any stage of its development.

Advantages and disadvantages

The main difference between cryptocurrency and its clear advantage over Bitcoin is that the transaction rate in the system is made much faster. On average, three to four times. The protection from external vulnerabilities and the negative impact inside the platform is also much higher.

While Litecoin has a large number of exchanges, exchangers and large pools of cryptocurrency. So digital coin looks favorably against the competition. And there is no doubt that she will continue to develop in the chosen direction.

Рейтинг: 0/5 - 0 голосов

tags

Litecoin - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты
/
Объем 24ч | Самая низкая | Самая высокая цена | Биржа

Litecoin - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты

Один из первых форков Bitcoin, который во многом схож со своим «предком», но все же имеет массу отличий. Его криптовалюта получила аналогичное название. В целом Litecoin развивается по своему пути и имеет огромную популярность среди обычных пользователей и крупных инвесторов.

Общая информация

Криптовалюта платформы получила сокращение LTC. На протяжении нескольких лет она входит в пятерку самых ценных цифровых монет. К концу 2017 года было добыто более пятидесяти четырех миллионов лайткоинов. Их рыночная капитализация составляет более пятнадцати миллиардов долларов США. А в среднем стоимость одного LTC держится на отметке около трехсот американских долларов на декабрь 2017 года.

История создания

Litecoin стал вторым форком биткоина после платформы Namecoin. Его идейным вдохновителем, основным разработчиком и создателем является Чарльз Ли. Именно этот человек оказал наибольшее влияние на развитие нового проекта.

Платформа была запущена тринадцатого октября 2011 года. Для взаимодействия с ней существует сразу несколько программ-клиентов, имеющих исходники в открытом доступе. Часть из них была опубликована седьмого октября того же года на портале GitHub.

Уже к весне 2013 года из-за разницы в подходе к обработке данных и степени защиты информации Litecoin стал рассматриваться многими специалистами в качестве альтернативы биткоину. Это привело к неминуемому росту криптовалюты. Так как лайткоин поддержали многие крупные инвесторы, уже в ноябре 2013 года его рыночная стоимость возросла в два раза на протяжении суток. Тем не менее, цена одной единицы цифровой монеты все еще проигрывала своему «предку».

К апрелю 2017 года разработчики платформы приняли решение перейти на поддержку SegWit. Этот шаг привел к удорожанию курса криптовалюты более чем в десять раз. На конец месяца ее стоимость составляла пятьдесят долларов. С тех пор стоимость Litecoin продолжала повышаться.

К концу 2017 года цена лайткоина превысила триста американских долларов. Но курс замедлил свой рост и колеблется в районе этой отметки.

Программное обеспечение

Для операций с Litecoin используется сразу несколько клиентов, исходные коды которых выложены в открытый доступ. Каждый пользователь без особых усилий найдет наиболее подходящее под все свои требования ПО – как с графическим интерфейсом, так и без него.

База для платформы пишется на C++. Поэтому каждый толковый программист может приобщиться к усовершенствованию проекта на любом этапе его развития.

Преимущества и недостатки

Основное отличие криптовалюты и его несомненное преимущество перед Bitcoin заключается в том, что скорость транзакций в системе производится гораздо быстрее. В среднем, в три-четыре раза. При этом защищенность от внешних уязвимостей и негативного воздействия внутри платформы также на порядок выше.

При этом Litecoin поддерживает большое количество бирж, обменников и крупных пулов криптовалют. Поэтому цифровая монета смотрится выгодно на фоне конкурентов. И нет никаких сомнений в том, что она продолжит развиваться в выбранном русле.

Рейтинг: 0/5 - 0 голосов

tags