Bread - is a mobile bitcoin wallet

Bread - is a mobile bitcoin wallet

Bread mobile bitcoin wallet. There was this service in 2013 called "BreadWallet". After rebranding the creators shortened the name of the purse to simply "Bread". Today it exists as an app for iPhones and smartphones on Android.

Features bitcoin wallet with Bread

The wallet is open source. For advanced users this means the ability to learn to adjust and make the wallet more comfortable. Working wallet with coins Bitcoin (BTC) and Bitcoin Cash (BCH).криптовалютный кошелек bread

Bread is a stand– alone customer service. This means that you're not managing your cryptocurrencies to third parties. In other words, you do not have contacts with other servers to send or receive coins. The app connects to the blockchain directly. Your assets will always be under your control. And you will be able to use them.

The app syncs with bloccano in SPV mode. That is, the process is directly. No need to wait hours while the system will load all latest information from the blockchain. Fast synchronization is a valuable asset for both novice and experienced users wallet.

If we talk about security, many users may treat the application watchfully. Because it does not support the technology multisignature. In addition, the developers have provided the app with two-factor authentication. Therefore, the security that customer service has room to grow.

How to install purse Bread

Snachala need to download the app itselftion on the smartphone. If you have a phone on Android, look for Bread in GooglePlay. If you use iPhone, go to AppStore. Then you install the app on the phone. The procedure of downloading and installation is simple, can handle her and the newcomer.криптовалютный кошелек bread

Then you launch the app. You will be prompted to create a new wallet or login in the one that is already there.

криптовалютный кошелек bread

By the way, Bread does not support some popular services. For example, wallet best wallet. This is due to the incompatibility Breadс Protocol BIP44 and use a different hierarchy of locations.

To create a new wallet you will need:

  • to come up with a pin of six digits;
  • then the system prompts you to record a "paper key".

The pin you will need to sign in to wallet and for conducting any transaction through it.

The paper key is a very important thing. Without it you will not be able to recover the wallet, if the phone breaks, if you forget the pin code. Also this key is required to enter the wallet on another phone.

Important! If you have got two Bread purse, pin and key, respectively, you will have two. And you will not be able to simultaneously open two accounts. You will need to log into each of the wallets at a time.

As soon as you went into the wallet app will show the account number. He need to transfer funds into your Bread.

криптовалютный кошелек bread.02.2018/bwg3.jpg" alt="the cryptocurrency wallet bread" width="60%" />

криптовалютный кошелек bread

Then have your customer service will synchronize with bloccano bitcoin.

The creators of the purse, note that the intermediary re-synchronization to correct a number of errors that can occur in an application. For example, you transferred money, which is evident from the blockchain, but the wallet this operation is not reflected. But before re-synchronization please check again that you have the correct address to send funds. Also, re-synchronization can help, if you want to make a transfer to another account, but the app repeatedly tells you about errors.криптовалютный кошелек bread

When synchronization is successful, you can use the wallet: see details, make transfers and receive funds into your account.

If you use Bread wallet on a smartphone with a fingerprint scanner, then you have a little more room. For example, instead of a pin for login and transactions, you can use the fingerprint. But the developers believe that the pin is still safer. But tutu you can put a limit on the amounts that can be operated with your finger.криптовалютный кошелек bread

In General, users appreciate the convenience and good functionality client service Bread. Using them is easy, and the level of asset protection, the service is quite decent.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

Tags

Bread - мобильный биткоин кошелек

Bread - мобильный биткоин кошелек

Bread мобильный биткоин-кошелек. Появился этот сервис в 2013 году под названием «BreadWallet». После ребрендинга создатели сократили название кошелька до простого «Bread». Сегодня он существует как приложение для айфонов и смартфонов на андройд.

Особенности биткойн-кошелька Bread

Кошелек имеет открытый исходный код. Для продвинутых пользователей это означает возможность его изучить, подстроить под себя и сделать кошелек более удобным. Работает кошелек с монетами Bitcoin (BTC) и Bitcoin Cash (BCH).криптовалютный кошелек bread

Bread– это автономный клиент-сервис. Это значит, что вы не передаете управление вашими криптовалютами третьим лицам. Другими словами, вы не имеете контактов с другими серверами, чтобы отправить или получить монеты. Приложение подключается к блокчейну напрямую. Ваши активы будут всегда находиться под вашим же контролем. И вы в любой момент сможете ими воспользоваться.

Приложение синхронизируется с блокчейном в режиме SPV. То есть процесс происходит напрямую. Не нужно ждать часами, пока система загрузит все последние данные из блокчейна. Быстрота синхронизации – это ценное качество и для новичков, и для опытных пользователей кошелька.

Если говорить о безопасности, то многие пользователи могут отнестись к приложению настороженно.  Так как оно не поддерживает технологию мультисигнатур. Кроме того, разработчики не обеспечили приложение двухфакторной аутентификацией. Поэтому в плане безопасности этому клиент-сервису есть куда расти. 

Как установить кошелек Bread

Сначалавам нужно скачать само приложение на смартфон. Если у вас телефон на андройд, то ищите Bread в GooglePlay. Если вы пользуетесь айфоном, то идите в AppStore. Дальше вы устанавливаете приложение на телефон. Процедура скачивания и установки простая, с ней справится и новичок.криптовалютный кошелек bread

Потом вы запускаете приложение. Вам будет предложено завести новый кошелек или войти в тот, что уже есть.

криптовалютный кошелек bread

Кстати, Bread не поддерживает некоторые популярные сервисы. Например, кошелек Trezor. Это обусловлено несовместимостью Breadс протоколом BIP44 и использованием им другой иерархии адресов.

Для создания нового кошелька вам нужно:

  • придумать пин-код из шести знаков;
  • потом система предложит вам записать «бумажный ключ».

Пин-код вам нужен будет для входа в кошелек и для проведения любой транзакции через него.

Бумажный ключ – это очень важная вещь. Без него вы не сможете восстановить кошелек, если телефон сломается, если вы забудете пин-код. Также этот ключ нужен для входа в кошелек с другого телефона.

Важно! Если вы завели сразу два кошелька Bread, то пин-кода и соответственно ключа у вас будет два. И вы не сможете одновременно открыть два счета. Нужно будет авторизоваться в каждом из кошельков по очереди.

Как только вы зашли в кошелек, приложение покажет номер счета. Он нужен для перевода средств на ваш Bread.

криптовалютный кошелек breadкриптовалютный кошелек bread

криптовалютный кошелек bread

Далее уже ваш клиентский сервис будет синхронизироваться с блокчейном биткойна.

Создатели кошелька отмечают, что посредство ре-синхронизацииможно исправить ряд ошибок, которые могут возникнуть в приложении. Например, вам перевели деньги, что видно из блокчейна, но в кошельке эта операция не отражается. Но перед ре-синхронизацией не забудьте сначала проверить еще раз, правильно ли указан адрес для отправки средств. Также ре-синхронизация может помочь, если вы хотите сделать перевод на другой счет, но приложение раз за разом сообщает вам об ошибках.криптовалютный кошелек bread

Когда синхронизация проходит успешно, вы можете пользоваться кошельком: смотреть сведения о нем, совершать переводы и принимать средства на свой счет.

Если вы пользуетесь кошельком Bread на смартфоне со сканером отпечатка пальца, то у вас чуть больше возможностей. Например, вместо пин-кода для входа в систему и совершения транзакций, вы можете пользоваться отпечатком пальца.  Но разработчики считают, что пин-код все же безопаснее. Но туту вы можете поставить ограничение на суммы, которыми можно оперировать при помощи отпечатка пальца.криптовалютный кошелек bread

В целом пользователи отмечают удобство и неплохую функциональность клиентского сервиса Bread. Пользоваться им легко, а уровень защиты активов у сервиса вполне приличный.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

Теги