Ethereum Classic course, forecasts, description of cryptocurrency
/
Volume (24h) | Maximum low | Maximum high | Exchange

Ethereum Classic course, forecasts, description of cryptocurrency

Ethereum Classic is one of the most popular blockchain-cryptoplasmcreated on the basis of smart contacts and has an open code. It is a Turing-complete virtual machine running in the public space. And cryptocurrency has become a Classic of Ether, also called "Classical Ether".

General information

The project was created as a result of separation from Ethereum, as many users did not agree with some of the decisions of its leadership and investors. In fact, it is a complete fork of Ethereum, which has been refined through a number of innovative solutions.

Short designation introduced a new project crypto – currencies - ETC. As this project has a common base with Ethereum, initially, their work was conducted according to similar algorithm. But at the same time, it has a lot of differences and a more perfect protection from external influences.

The Ethereum classic quite quickly appeared on several major exchanges, which greatly strengthened his position. By the end of 2017 was produced almost a billion ETC. And their total market capitalization amounted to almost three billion dollars. The cost of one of the classical ether is relatively low – just over thirty USD for mid-December 2017.

The history of creation

When the Ethereum Foundation , headed by Vitaly Baleriny decided to run Ethereum on the basis of a new investment project called The DAO, many members of the community and its major investors were skeptical of this idea. The situation became more complicated after the fork was subject to the attack of the hackers that showed his poor security, unreliability and lack of stability in the work. The attack led to the collapse of The DAO and the collapse in the price itself the Ethereum. But buterin and his associates continued to bend the line.

In the end, one of the founders of a Foundation Ethereum, Gavin wood, made an open statement about the inadmissibility of further cooperation with former partners. He associates with a new improved defense mechanisms of the old platform, made adjustments to the EVM and made a new project, which became hardforum Ethereum. A new creation was named Ethereum Classic. It happened in the spring of 2017. Since then, the classical ether was a good example of a well-protected and versatile cryptocurrency. However, almost a year of its existence, it is relatively not grown in price.

At the end of the year, the project expects a substantial modification. But he already has the support of major investors and presented on a number of exchanges with the world (the first to your trading added the famous Poloniex). Also some of the largest pools allows for the extraction ETC.

Software

Client programs for Ethereum Classic in many ways similar to applications that work with the usual Ethereum. But in their code, there are significant differences, aimed at strengthening the protection against external attacks and other negative influences.

Striving to create for the young platform employs several parallel development teams. One of them, EthCore, head of the Gavin wood, who was at the forefront of the emergence of Ethereum.

Advantages and disadvantages

Unlike ordinary "air", his hardwork much more protected from outside influence. Classic Ethereum is working on an improved platform, which was to the liking of many professionals. But until that classic air significantly inferior to its ancestor in market value.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

tags

Ethereum Classic  - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты
/
Объем 24ч | Самая низкая | Самая высокая цена | Биржа

Ethereum Classic - курс, прогнозы, описание криптовалюты

Ethereum Classic – это одна из самых популярных блокчейн-криптоплатформ, созданная на базе умных контактов и имеющая открытый код. Она является Тьюринг-полной виртуальной машиной, работающей в публичном пространстве. А ее криптовалютой стал Classic Ether, также именуемый «Классическим Эфиром».

Общая информация

Проект был создан в результате отделения от Ethereum, так как многие пользователи были не согласны с некоторыми решениями его руководства и инвесторов. По сути, он является полноценным форком эфириума, который был усовершенствован с помощью ряда инновационных решений.

Краткое обозначение внедренной новым проектом криптовалюты – ETC. Так как этот проект имеет общую базу с Ethereum, изначально их работа велась по схожему алгоритму. Но, в то же время, он имеет массу отличий и более совершенную защиту от внешнего воздействия.

Эфириум классик довольно быстро появился на нескольких крупных биржах, что в значительной мере укрепило его позиции. К концу 2017 года было добыто почти миллиард ETC. А их общая рыночная капитализация составляла почти три миллиарда долларов. При этом стоимость одного классического эфира относительно невысока – чуть более тридцати USD на середину декабря 2017-го.

История создания

Когда руководство Ethereum Foundation во главе с Виталиком Бутериным приняло решение запустить на базе эфириума новый инвестиционный проект под названием The DAO, многие члены сообщества и его крупные инвесторы скептически отнеслись к подобной идее. Ситуация усложнилась после того как форк был подвержен атаке хакеров, что показало его слабую защищенность, ненадежность и отсутствие стабильности в работе. Атака привела к краху The DAO и обвалила в цене сам эфириум. Но бутерин и его единомышленники продолжали гнуть свою линию.

В итоге один из сооснователей Ethereum Foundation, Гэвин Вуд, выступил с открытым заявлением о недопустимости дальнейшего сотрудничества с бывшими компаньонами. Он с новыми единомышленниками усовершенствовал защитные механизмы старой платформы, внес коррективы в EVM и представил новый проект, который стал хардфорком Ethereum. Новое творение получило имя Ethereum Classic. Произошло это весной 2017 года. С тех пор классический эфир стал наглядным примером хорошо защищенной и универсальной криптовалюты. Однако почти за год своего существования он относительно не рос в цене.

В конце года проект ожидает существенная модификация. Но он уже имеет поддержку крупных инвесторов и представлен на многих биржах с мировым именем (первой к своим торгам его добавила известная Poloniex). Также ряд крупнейших пулов позволяет осуществлять добычу ETC.

Программное обеспечение

Клиент-программы для Ethereum Classic во многом схожи с приложениями, которые работают с обычным эфириумом. Но в их коде есть и существенные отличия, направленные на усиление защиты от внешних атак и прочего негативного влияния.

Над созданием ПО для молодой платформы параллельно трудятся несколько команд разработчиков. Одну из них, EthCore, возглавляет тот самый Гэвин Вуд, который стоял у истоков появления эфириума.

Преимущества и недостатки

В отличие от обычного «эфира», его хардфорк куда более защищен от влияния извне. Ethereum Classic работает на усовершенствованной платформе, которая пришлась по нраву многим специалистам. Но пока что классический эфир в значительно степени уступает своему предку в рыночной стоимости.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 2 голосов

tags