The truth about the mining of cryptocurrencies and its real benefits

The truth about the mining of cryptocurrencies and its real benefits

So whether profitable mining of cryptocurrency for investors, as it is painted in different media, on websites dedicated to blockchain-related topics? Many will say that people holding bitcoin until 2017, managed on each coin earn from 10 to 20 stamens. dollars. Similarly with some Althingithat too, not all believed. Earned and those who have invested in shares of the cryptocurrency companies and funds, like BitcoinInvestmentTrust.

But the miners – a completely different category. They have little interest in investment proposals, preferring the time-tested method – the extraction of blocks with a reward. The scheme is simple, but to name such variant of earnings is stable and reliable is difficult.

How the system works?

In fact, it is the decision of difficult mathematical tasks, which use the computing power of CPU and GPU or a specialized card with the asic chips developed for a specific hash algorithm. Crypto-mining is a competitive environment in which power depends on the reward. Market players are combined into pools in order to provide some "power".майнинговые пулы обзор

The blockchain in this case, it's a chain in which each block is checked for errors and confirmed by specific calculations that affect the network encryption.

If we imagine the participants in the form of a queue, first it was awarded for closure of the unit. He (often a group) give a certain number of tokens decreases with time, depending on the complexity of the network.

What mine?

The crypt is different, and the ways to issue it different. For example, mine mit may not all coins. This option is available for BTC, LTC, BCH, XMR. But EOS, XRP, ADA and XLM (STELLAR) it is not provided. There's a principle of confirmation, which does not appear to be new tokens in the system.

It would seem that everything is simple – choose a resource and get it while the computer is able to do it. But there are several problems. This expenditure, which enthusiasts often don't mention in their descriptions of benefits.

The cost of electricity

Execution algorithms – energy-intensive process, and production is available. In different regions of the world the cost of a kilowatt/hours can vary significantly. Large companies are even moving to alternative sources, like wind and solar power plants. But ordinary users this is not an option, and they are connected to a conventional 220V networks. I.e., household outlets. In the world there are fewer countries in which the electrician remains relatively cheap. The experts considered that at a price of 7 cents higher profitability becomes questionable. After all, the course can dramatically sink, forcing you to work in zero or minus.

Coolingохлаждение майнинг

The technique is very hot, so it needs a cooling system able to maintain optimal operating temperatures. The cost can vary from tens to thousands of dollars.

The price of the equipment

As a top-end graphics card, and asik – tech is not cheap. Seeing the demand, AMDи NVidia raised their prices. Also they are reducing warranty periods, considering that crypto-mining greatly accelerates wear. So if you have something broke, we have to change at their own expense. With asic hardware is even harder. It comes mainly from China, and a warranty exchange is complicated by this factor.

You are constantly tied to the quotes, change, complexity and other factors. Equipment depreciates, becomes obsolete, and it is important to have time to recoup it before it will cease to be profitable.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 1 голосов

Tags

Правда о майнинге криптовалют и его реальной выгоде

Правда о майнинге криптовалют и его реальной выгоде

Так ли выгоден майнинг криптовалют для инвесторов, как его малюют в тематических СМИ, на сайтах, посвященных блокчейн-тематике? Многие скажут, что люди, державшие биткоин до 2017, сумели на каждой монете заработать от 10 до 20 тыч. долларов. Аналогично с некоторыми альткоинами, в которые тоже не все верили. Заработали и те, кто вложился в акции криптовалютных компаний и фондов, вроде BitcoinInvestmentTrust.

Но майнеры – совершенно другая категория. Они мало интересуются инвестиционными предложениями, предпочитая проверенную временем методику – добычу блоков с получением вознаграждений. Схема проста, но назвать такой вариант заработка стабильным и надёжным сложно.

Как работает система?

По сути, это решение математических сложных задач, для которых используются вычислительные мощности центральных и графических процессоров либо специализированные платы с чипами asic, разрабатываемые под конкретный алгоритм хеширования. Крипто-майнинг, это конкурентная среда, в которой от мощности зависит награда. Игроки на рынке объединяются в пулы, чтобы представлять определенную «силу».майнинговые пулы обзор

Блокчейн в данном случае, это цепочка, в которой каждый блок проверен на ошибки и подтвержден путём специфических вычислений, влияющих на шифрование сети.

Если представить участников в виде очереди, то первый в ней награждается за закрытие блока. Ему (часто это целая группа) выдают определенное количество токенов, уменьшающееся со временем, в зависимости от повышения сложности сети.

Что можно майнить?

Крипта бывает разная, и способы эмиссии у неё отличаются. К примеру, майнить можно не все монеты. Такая возможность доступна для BTC, LTC, BCH, XMR. А вот у EOS, XRP, ADA и XLM (STELLAR) она не предусмотрена. Там иной принцип подтверждения, при котором не появляются новые токены в системе.

Казалось бы, всё просто – выбирай «ресурс» и добывай его, пока компьютер способен это делать. Но есть несколько проблем. Это статьи расходов, которые энтузиасты часто не упоминают в своих описаниях преимуществ.

Затраты на электричество

Выполнение алгоритмов – энергоёмкий процесс, а добыча ведётся круглосуточно. В разных регионах мира стоимость киловатт/часа может отличаться в разы. Крупные компании даже переходят на альтернативные источники, вроде ветряных и солнечных станций. Но простым пользователям такой вариант не подходит, и они подключаются к обычным сетям 220В. То есть, бытовым розеткам. В мире остаётся всё меньше стран, в которых электрика остаётся относительно дешёвой. Эксперты посчитали, что при цене выше 7 центов рентабельность становится сомнительной. Ведь курс может значительно просесть, заставив вас работать в ноль или минус.

Охлаждениеохлаждение майнинг

Техника сильно нагревается, поэтому ей нужны охладительные системы, способные поддерживать оптимальные рабочие температуры. Стоимость может варьироваться от десятков до тысяч долларов.

Цена оборудования

Как топовые видеокарты, так и асики – техника не дешёвая. Видя спрос, AMDи NVidia подняла на них цены. Также они уменьшают гарантийные сроки, считая, что крипто-майнинг значительно ускоряет износ. Поэтому, если у вас что-то сломалось, менять придётся за свой счёт. С asic-оборудованием ещё сложнее. Оно поставляется в основном из КНР, и гарантийный обмен осложняется этим фактором.

Вы постоянно привязаны к котировкам, изменению сложности и прочим факторам. Техника дешевеет, устаревает, и важно успеть окупить её до того, как она перестанет приносить прибыль.

Рейтинг: 5/5 - 1 голосов

Теги